Book Review: “Finding Grace: Captured by a Cult” by Warren Adler ⭐⭐⭐⭐

If you are parents or grandparents, I have news for you: You will never experience a deeper fear about someone kidnapping your children than when you read Warren Adler’s “Finding Grace.”

By now you should have realized that Adler has been one of my favorite authors since “War of the Roses” was turned into a movie that kept me on the edge of my seat…but lacked something…and it made me turn to the book. I haven’t trusted another book-based movie since.

There is a new quality to this Adler book. The style is proper of the Great American Novel. The plot itself may seem overused, but not quite. There have been novels about young adults kidnapped by a California cult; mainly in the 70s. This one is rather different. The parents are divorced and living far away. The kidnapped daughter works for a politician. The father has recently dumped or been dumped by wife number two. And there is an angel; a flesh and blood angel who’s child was also kidnapped and prepares the parents for what’s to come. The plot is tight so, were I to give you more details, I would certainly spoil the surprise developments and ending.

Read this novel. You’ll adore it.

Four Stars for the new Warren Adler novel.